1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

A Good Country for My Future

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by thevenerable, Jan 7, 2015.

1. thevenerable

Southeast Asia - yeah it's not just South and East
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    All but family
    I'm currently studying Electrical Engineering in one of the most well-known universities here in the Philippines and I will hopefully graduate a year from now. I'm planning to work in our country for a few years to gain some work experience and then I'll most probably move to another country to work, live, and, eventually, to settle.

The problem is I don't know which country should I move to. Most electrical engineering jobs are in demand in the Middle East and I definitely do not want to go there.

Can you guys help me planning my future? :eusa_danc:eusa_danc:eusa_danc

2. bingostring

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people
    Get good qualifications ... and you can get work almost anywhere. You will not need to head for the country where the most activity is .. If you are good enough you can call the shots!!

3. happydavid

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Some people
  4. thevenerable

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    All but family

After reading some articles online, I found out that it is really hard to get into any country that is part of the EU due to their strict policy when it comes to immigrant workers. I'm pretty sad to discover that because a lot of gay-friendly countries are members of the EU like Netherlands, Belgium, and the Scandinavia.

I'm actually targeting the West European countries but it may be hard for me to enter those countries to live and work especially coming from a small country.

5. acciocarrie

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    How about Canada?