1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Did you know gay people when you were little/growing up?

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by blueberrykisses, Aug 17, 2014.

1. stocking

stocking Guest

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Yes but I went back into denial after getting beaten by my dad for kissing another girl .

2. justjade

None, whatsoever. I wish I did though. It would have broadened my horizons much earlier in life.

3. DMark69

None, in fact when I graduated High School, my school of probably about 1800 students had zero out gay people in it. Yes, I am gay, but I did not come out until much later. I moved away shortly after graduating, and still among the people I am still in touch with, and the people they know, I am the only out gay person from that school...

I know that is statistically impossible that I was the only gay even at the 2.5% number, there should have been 45 gay students. Given the kinsey estimate of 10% that becomes 180.

#23 DMark69, Aug 17, 2014
    Last edited: Aug 17, 2014
  4. stocking

stocking Guest

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Miss read this not when I was a little kid but when I became a teenager I met a few gay people and two bisexuals .

5. SwimScotty

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Some people
    Back when my mom was still doing freelance interior design, she did some work for a lesbian couple. I didn't think anything of it (I was about 5 at the time). They had a little baby girl that they adopted and I didn't even think twice about it. I just had fun like little kids are supposed to.

6. maselalala

Yea there were a few people.. There was a guy who was in student council who was open and all.. I was severely closeted and my homosexuality was the furthest thing on my mind. But something tells me I liked him..

7. resu

Advisor Full Member

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay