1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I'm just so done!

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by ocguy1126, May 12, 2014.

1. ocguy1126

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Okay so I'm sorry if this is mostly just a rant but I really just need to vent my feelings right now.

I'm a 15 year old guy that isn't out to the public, yet at least. I'm not 100% sure what I am yet but I'm probably gay since girls don't turn me on at all. I've had my girlfriends but I just see myself way more happy with a man.

I'm a freshman in high school and for the longest time I've been trying to find other gay or bi dudes like me. It's just so hard looking for guys when you're not out to everyone...I've had a specific way of confronting guys which isn't the most successful way. I anonymously text them asking if they are, and while most of them say no, the hurtful things I get back is just terrible. I suppose doing that is better than actually confronting them and getting the "woah dude back off, i like pussy" speech. Even worse than that is the famous trolls. These guys will tell you that they are interested and as soon as you tell them who you really are you get the "I'm sorry bro but I just wanted to know who you are, I'm straight". It's the most aggravating thing in my life!

I've been thinking of coming out, but to be honest I just couldn't live with all of the hate that I would get. Everyone seems like they are straight...my friends make fun of gays/bi's, my parents talk bad about them, but aren't necessarily against them. It's just that this world still considers being gay a failure which honestly, PISSES ME OFF.