1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

College and Career?

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by aTypicalAndrew, Feb 4, 2014.

1. DrkRayne

I went to college for Journalism/Communications with a minor in Near Easter Languages/Studies: Arabic
    I worked in that for a couple of years, writing for an Arabic Newspaper and tutoring bilingual kids.

2.5 years ago I got technical training in Computer Science.
    I now work as a datawarehouse designer/architect and I'm in college for an MBA in Information Technology.

2. TheStudent

TheStudent Guest

I'm currently doing a scientific Batxillerat (Catalan equivalent of sixth form/college) with the intention of going on to do either biology or psychology at a University level.

3. juliegt6

I went to community college, then a four year school for my BS in CS and worked full time to not get in debt, so it tookme five years despite taking summer classes. I graduated with a 3.7gpa and now I work full time as a software engineer.

4. GayDadStr8Marig

O earned an accounting b.a. at univeristy close to my parents' home so that covered housing. parents paid tuition (huge strings attached), I paid books and living expenses. graduated over 18 years ago, worked a few years in accounting field and transitioned to information systems.

5. greatwhale

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    At 18 I auditioned to be a student at a theatre school, I got in to the 3-year professional program, but after a year I understood that starving was part of the career progression, so I went to a technical school the next semester and became a draftsman at 19/20.