1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need some advice - Yes it's a case of is or isn't he but I could do with some help :)

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by Aidan77, Feb 4, 2014.

1. Aidan77

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    A few people
    Hi Everyone.

It's my first time posting here for your information ( so be nice :slight_smile: )

So this is probably a really popular topic but every case is different so what the hell.

A little information.

I'm a closeted gay, told very few people and none of them are really close to me, I'm close to 17 years old and I'm from the UK.

The guy in question's name is Cameron (I'm allowed to use first name's right?), we aren't extremely close although I consider us friends inside school at least. I have never had a proper relationship before, so yeah.

He's a very kind and considerate person, which is why I feel that he is holding back - seeing as I have observed what I consider obvious signs - he's never had a girlfriend before and is usually a very confident person.

So, he's usually very confident around his friends and such but when I'm nearby he's even more reserved considerate and even nervous.

We've had a few close encounters before - sat close to each other and I've noticed that he's really shaky and shy at these times. We haven't really talked about it but I'm sure he's caught me staring at him more than few times.

My question is, how do I approach this topic, we don't really see each other out of school so it's kinda difficult to not feel nervous.

Feel free to ask any questions, thanks for your time everyone!

2. Aidan77

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    A few people
    Re: Need some advice - Yes it's a case of is or isn't he but I could do with some hel

Anyone?

3. 4AllEternity

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone