1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Grudge Holding

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by Dare2bProud, Dec 12, 2013.

1. Dare2bProud

In the past three years I have come across a lot of men who seem to be very unforgiving and when one things goes wrong within your friend or relationship it stops without repair. Recently it has happened again with a man I had been speaking to for about three months, we got into a mild disagreement. The disagreement was over him whispering while I was talking during a support group he moderates. I had gotten a little irritated with him that he does not seem to listen to others and especially whispering to the person next to him while others are talking is not a good way to create open discussion. He then got offensive and decided to tell me we can't be friends anymore. I had apologized for confronting him about it (which I did in private and which I feel I did not have to) but for some reason that didn't repair the situation. I recently sent him a Christmas card in hopes it would break the ice, but still no movement. Do people not forgive anyone anymore? Do people not talk things out and try to solve the issues? I'm not sure if there is something I'm doing wrong -- maybe I shouldn't have said anything to him, but I didn't think it would murder the friendship for good. Thoughts?

2. agelos

Out Status:
    Some people
    you were right to be pissed that he didn't pay attention at you while you were taliking, support groups are all about good communication and respect
    but he's certainly overreacting. .is there any chance that your way of pointing out he's wrong was offensive to him ?

i'm not sure ppl forgive nowadays but it worths the effort to ask him why he doesn't. idk

3. sam the man

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    A few people