1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Finding Mr. Right

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by RedVines, Oct 15, 2013.

1. RedVines

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Hey everyone, im 19 years old and came out to my family and friends about 6 months ago. It hasn't been a change at all for me, no one really expected it and no one actually seems to care since I haven't changed from who I was before. Now that I'm out, how do I find guys to date, have fun with or just be friends with. Im in my second year in college but every gay guy I see is flamboyant, or stereotypically gay. Not that I have any problem with any of that, to each is own, I just would like to find someone who breaks those stereotypes similar to me. I know there are gay guys out there with similar interests who do not act the stereotypes, but I find it very hard to find. Im sorry if this is rude to anyone I really dont know how else to put it, I am looking for a guy who enjoys the outdoors, sports, and things I also find enjoyable that don't include many of the annoying stereotypes people place on gays. And unfortunately, I dont have any gay friends so I dont know who else to ask.

Thanks everyone

2. questionable

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Uhm, are you referring to very masculine gay men??? :O
    If yes. They're very rare D:

Maybe you could start looking for "Mr. Right" is dating sites??

Hope this helps. lol
    I'm sure there's other good advices out there.

3. bingostring

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people
    That's the dilemma... You only NOTICE the flamboyant ones.. There are plenty of non- flamboyant gay people. You just don't notice them.

U r not alone....

4. Werbinich