1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

a question for Lesbians?

Discussion in 'LGBT Later in Life' started by MerBear, Aug 13, 2013.

1. MerBear

people who are gay or bisexual can join in too if you'd like. share your experiences

okay so i have a few questions for y'all because i'm new to this shit so i need to get educated and stuff. I'm watching a lesbian documentary right now and i have some questions

1) Is it possible to know you like the same sex at a young age or have a 'crush' or be attracted to the same sex at young?

in the documentary, some woman said 5 ...and she had a crush on this girl at young age and i don't know. I was told that you can't be attracted to the same sex at a young age or know you like them, at a young age.

2) if you had past relationships with guys, did it make figuring your sexuality out harder or easier?

For me, It was a little harder because I didn't know how to interpret my past relationships, I couldn't remember how in felt in the relationships, or Know if I was actually interested in them or not.

3) Did you ever 'like' guys when you were younger?

In the documentary, this woman (lesbian) said something about liking boys in middle school and I was told by my sister numerous times that i couldn't be lesbian because i was 'boy-crazy' and so i thought okay so I'm bisexual ...But I just took her word for it because I was actually kind of boy crazy but AGAIN, It was hard for me to interpret if I really liked them or It was just what i knew and just followed the crowd.

4) When did you realize you were lesbian?

In the documentary, most of them were ...either in their teens when they realized or when they were in their 20's.

5) would you say there is an average age when a person starts questioning?
    (this question applies to anyone)