1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Odd feeling

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Gazza123, May 30, 2012.

1. Gazza123

Gazza123 Guest

So.

I'm not really sure how I would feel ,if do come out, about this but I'll just roll with it for now. Short story first: Now I've been doubting my sexuality for some 2/3 years now (when I come to think of it) and still haven't settled on whether I am or not. I probably am cause I look at guys, think about kissing a guy, etc etc you get the picture.

Now this odd feeling I have is thinking about stuff like people asking, such as family "Hows the boyfriend?" and stuff like that. It feels weird instead of the norm which would be girlfriend. I know I haven't explained it well but that's the best I could. Also I'd feel weird being out in public and doing all the stuff that straight couples do in public (holding hands, etc etc)

Like I said though I;m still in the closet and have never been in a relationship with a guy so I'm only going off how I feel now and how I think I'd feel in that situation.

Well. That's about it:help:

2. Lewis

I think that's the same for all of us. I'm comfortable with being gay, but it would feel really weird being asked 'How's the boyfriend?', and I think that's because of all the years hiding the fact that I'm gay and then suddenly people knowing and asking about it. I doubt I'd be able to do things like hold hands and kiss in public either, so it's all normal.

We can't change who we are so I guess we have to deal with it. I just think you should deal with it when you get to that hurdle, it might not be as odd as you think it will be.

3. Just Passing

Okay, let's see what I can do...