1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

What kind of place do you live in?

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by Robert, Oct 25, 2011.

?

Where do you live?

1. Capital City

14.3%
  2. City

34.7%
  3. Town

35.7%
  4. Village

7.1%
  5. Traveler

1.0%
  6. My house is isolated

7.1%
  1. Mad Man L

(Capital) City. State Capital, that is. :grin:

I live about 10-15 minutes from the Brisbane CBD, in quite a wealthy 'white' suburban area. Everything is close, which is great, some of my friends live closer to Ipswich or Logan than the CBD (For those in those other capitals: Think Paramatta relative to Sydney).\

Brisbane is boring, though.

2. Porphyrogenitus

^ same city as him. Except that *Brisvegas* is wayy not boring :grin:

3. lostinthought9

As a college student, I have two places as well. So, I'm not sure where to vote on the poll. :stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes:

I attend college in Baton Rouge, and it's a nice-sized city.

Back home, I live about 10 miles outside of a small town. My house is pretty isolated (dirt country road). xD

4. Rinto

Rinto Guest

I can be found 200+ kilometers away from the capital or at least a 4-hour trip from there O.O. I know, it's just so ridiculous but it's true. Civilization seems to have not reached this place that much yet. I at least know that I'm one of the most updated people in the next 5-kilometer radius (~o~)

I really came from a distant famous city in my country, which is a day's trip to get to. I'm an urban person, later converted to a rural one because of stupid family problems ~3~ And I hate it very much....

5. FJ Cruiser

I'm going to school in central Austin, which has the whole bohemian reputation, but it's also yuppie and undeniably Texan. It's progressive, urban, and scenic by my standards, and the music scene is amazing. I love that I can bike to all the weekend festivals, and outdoors activity is very closeby.