1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Any WRITERS Here on EC?

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Messed Up, Oct 19, 2011.

1. WillowMaiden

WillowMaiden Guest

I'm a big creative writer. I write mostly short stories and when I need to brainstorm some poetry comes out of me. I don't have a preference of typing or old fashioned writing. It depends on what mood I'm in. If I've had writer's block for a while then I need to take out a good ole notebook and jot ideas down by hand, but if I already know what I want to write then typing helps me get the words out faster. To develop characters I just day dream about a "day in the life..." of them. I observe how they would act in all these different scenarios whether they'll happen in the story or not. My favorite advice to give to aspiring writers is read and day dream a lot! Especially day dream. It's fun and the strangest, yet best ideas you could think of come out of staring into space for 20 minutes.

My favorite genre to read is fantasy and I really want to write a good fantasy short and eventually novel. What I love to write and consider myself good at is comedy, dark humor, creepy, suspenseful, romantic drama type stories. I have a few fantasy ideas, but nothing's come of them but pages upon pages of notes and lots of headaches. :grin:

2. Marlowe