Any advice????

Discussion in 'Physical & Sexual Health' started by moonlight, Jul 20, 2010.

1. moonlight

I haven't posted here for such a long time. But I am feeling the need to reconnect.

Life has been a bit manic for me just lately, I started college last september as an adult student, I am totally loving the course that I am doing. But there seems to be so many other things going on in my life that I can't even get my head straight.

I had just thought that I was dealing with my depression without having to take medication, but just before Christmas last year I went into a really deep deepression that took me months to come out of. It all came to a head in March this year when I ended up self harming for the first time in a very long time. I went to the Dr and she diagnosed me with major depressive disorder and started me on medication and put me on the list counseling (which I am still waiting to here from them). Whilst all of the has been going on I have also been getting extreme tiredness (that I thought was due to the depression), but that is under control and yet I am still extremely tired, but it is a very kind of tiredness to normal, I don't feel any better if I sleep, if I do any extra physical activity, I spend the next few days feeling as though something has completely zapped my energy and I just feel totally physically and mentally exhausted. I have also been getting night sweats, seem to permanantly have a cough. I don't seem to be getting any further forward with the Dr, all blood work has come back fine, chest xrays fine. I think it might possibly be a mild form of chronic fatigue syndrome, but I am unsure as to whether I should mention it to my Dr. I am just so fed up with not feelig well all the time and not knowing what is wrong with me.

Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated (although I probably shouldn't be asking as I haven't posted here for such a long time.)

moonlight

2. katie

hey, im really sorry you're feeling like this.