If you could play any instrument...

Discussion in 'Entertainment and Technology' started by Nialla, May 2, 2010.

1. blue lagoon

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    All but family
    I used to play trumpet, but was never too good. I've also had experience with percussion in high school (I've played marching bass drum, marimba, and tympani). I'd like to get back into playing the trumpet again, especially if it was in a ska band setting or something like that. However, I'd rather do percussion, especially something like a drumset or vibraphone (like a marimba). I also have an interest in learning bass guitar as well.

2. marvin

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Family only
    I play the classical guitar at an acceptable level (done all the Trinity College grades if that means anything to anyone). I don't remember why I started playing but if you want to know why I continue to, just search for Julian Bream on youtube!

The other instrument I would most like to play is the oboe, baroque oboe music is just so beautiful.

3. Nialla

Nialla Guest

I made a Rebec (medieval violin) a few weeks ago, and I have to say that I was rather enamoured with it. It didn't play very well since it was the first instrument I've made and it was a prop for a theatre production (therefore done quickly)...but I think learning how to play a medieval instrument would be a fair amount of fun.

I'd give anything to be able to sing properly though.

4. Lexington

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Absolutely anything if I could be good at it. After twelve years of piano, two years of organ, and two years of bass guitar, I finally came to the conclusion that everybody else had years ago - I have no talent for performing music. :slight_smile:

Lex

5. Miss Bubbles

Violen absolutely!!!!

6. Emberstone

If I could play any instrument....

... I would play cheyenne jackson's buttcheeks like a bongo.

7. Geradeth