1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

What;s going on

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by NYundergrad, Oct 27, 2009.

1. NYundergrad

Out Status:
    Not out at all
    This is my first post on empty closets. It seems like a safe site where you wont be stalked, I hope. I never thought that I would be on a site like this and was very hesitant to do so. I have never done any type of online socializing except with my friends. As a college student I have been noticing guys more. I have never dated a guy and have only been with women. Nobody I know knows of my interest in guys. If there are any others who can give me advice it would be much appreciated.

2. kettleoffish

welcome to our little world :slight_smile: EC is the most accepting and friendly bunch I've encountered on the Internet, that's for sure.

Do you have a close friend, preferably a girl (they always seem to get things better in my experience) who you could talk to about this, I always feel that these things are better out in the open and it would help you to understand yourself better if you can talk to somebody you can trust about it.

3. NYundergrad

Out Status:
    Not out at all
    There are some girls that I could talk to about it. Most of them don't live near me. They are all scattered throughout the US because of boarding school. They would probably be the people I would feel most comfortable with.

4. Nitro

Welcome to EC. Your story coming here is very common. It takes self honesty and for some a kind of courage (not bravado) to first be honest with oneself.