1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hi everyone! I'm new here.

Discussion in 'The Welcome Lounge' started by Camino05, Oct 21, 2020.

1. Camino05

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Some people
    I just wanted to introduce myself since I just joined a couple days ago. I've been questioning my sexuality for several years now and finally took a small leap to seek advice/guidance when I heard of this community. I would consider myself bisexual but probably more on the lesbian side.

My biggest challenge is overcoming this heteronormative society we live in and accepting who I am. I don't know why it's so hard for me. My parents and how I was raised also have a big influence on this and I don't want to disappoint them.

But, I'm looking forward to meeting some new people and talking through my thoughts and feelings. This is something I haven't done before so it's exciting but scary at the same time.

2. LostInDaydreams

Moderator Full Member

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Hi and welcome to EC. :slight_smile:

Everyone moves through the questioning and acceptance process at their own pace.

I hope that you will EC to be a helpful and supportive part of that process.

3. barbara

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Other
    Out Status:
    A few people
    Hi,