1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hello guys!

Discussion in 'The Welcome Lounge' started by Xenio, Jul 1, 2020.

1. Xenio

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    Glad to be here! I’m a uni student from Asia. I’m currently living abroad alone in my dorm room during this social isolation period. My hometown and the country I’ve been studying in are both relatively conservative Asian countries where LGBT communities are very marginalised and anti-discrimination protection for us is virtually non-existent. Hence, I haven’t come out to anybody and always keep some distance from others as I can’t help thinking that they would find out about my homosexuality and judge me. For this reason, I don’t have very close friends and often feel very lonely especially during this pandemic.

I come here because I’ve found myself desperate to find a community where I can make some friends and embrace my sexual orientation. Thank you guys so much for providing this safe online platform.

Here are some things about myself:
    1. I love digital painting (anime style, learning landscape art now). I’m not sure whether I’m allowed to share some of my works here?
    2. I major in math (Asian spotted!). Feel free to approach me if you have calculus problems lol.
    3. English is not my first language. I’m not very fluent in English actually, especially in speaking. Hope you guys won’t mind.
    I’m looking forward to interacting with you guys!

2. LostInDaydreams

Moderator Full Member

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Welcome to EC!

I’m sorry that you’re unable to be open about your sexuality, but I am sure you will find some people to chat to here.

I don’t think anyone will notice that English isn’t your first language.

:slight_smile:

#2 LostInDaydreams, Jul 1, 2020