1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Are there any therians on this site?

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by Stitchy, Apr 27, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Stitchy

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Other
    Out Status:
    All but family
    I know this isn't really an otherkin/ therian site but I don't know many otherkin people and I would like to meet some. I've been identifying as therian for around 3 years now and I only know people who are otherkin, not therian like me. Most of my friends are deitykin, demonkin, dragonkin. etc. but I'm the only one who's an earthly animal. I'm a coyote.

Also, I'm probably going to rant here a bit but it kind of bugs me when I see otherkin claiming to BE their kintype. Otherkin is thinking that your soul is in part or whole non-human whether that be due to reincarnation or a misplaced soul. I don't know but it bugs me a lot.

Anyways, if there are any therians here I would love to meet you!

2. Destin

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Not one, and didn't know what this was until now.

Trying not to be judgmental, but googling what this stuff is...makes it sound like genuine insanity. Can you please explain why and how people think they are one of those things?

Especially the animals that don't exist...like dragons...I mean even assuming the soul thing is real, how can you possibly share a soul with a creature that has never existed in the first place?

3. Stitchy

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Other
    Out Status:
    All but family