1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Tarot Readers

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by LakanLunti, Jul 3, 2019.

1. LakanLunti

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    So I just got myself a tarot deck and Im trying to learn it. I was planning on getting a Rider Waite deck but after seeing Wildwood deck I feel like its calling me. No regrets though, I LOVE the Wildwood deck, especially the artworks! The cards and meanings are quite different from the classic Rider deck but still I love it! Im just starting to learn the beginner spreads but I've already done an interview spread with deck.

Are there tarot readers here in EC? What deck/s do you have? Id love to learn from your experiences!

2. TaurusMage

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    I've been reading tarot and oracle cards for . . . three-ish years, I believe. Maybe a little more, maybe a little less. It's been an amazing, incredible experience, and I've grown to be really fond of repeating cards (even when sometimes they can be so frustrating--once you've seen The Moon for the twenty-eighth time that month, you're ready to see something else xD). I've got a few cool stories regarding tarot spreads I and others have done over the years that I'd love to share if people cared to hear them!

All of my oracle cards are from Doreen Virtue, and I know that that sparks a lot of mixed feelings, considering that she's sense renounced her old spiritual topics and become a fundamentalist Christian . . . but tarot is independent of her current beliefs, thankfully! The main one I use is the Guardian Angel Tarot Deck. There's also the Angels of Abundance Deck, the Past Life Oracle Cards, Angel Tarot . . . I want to say I'm missing one, but I can't think of it now!

Anyway, what got you interested in tarot? :grin:

3. Mysteria