1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Never Been in a Relationship

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by Maddog2017, Mar 20, 2019.

1. Maddog2017

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    Some people
    I'm 19 years old, about to go to College, and I have never been in a serious romantic relationship. I have read that sometimes LGBT people start later, and I've never really felt bad about it before, but the closer I get the more worried I am about it. I have no experience with anything, and I'm worried that I'm way far behind my peers and I'm going to be not good at relationship things. I don't know, has anybody else felt like this? Am I being irrational?

18breanna likes this.
  2. Loves books

I’m 27 and I’ve never been in a relationship. I’ve also never kissed anyone. I’m not worried. I’ll find someone that I want to be in a relationship with eventually but I’m currently not looking. You’re not too far from your peers. There are probably plenty in the same situation. Join the LGBT group at your college and go from there. You won’t know if you’ll be any good at a relationship unless you try. It’s trial and error and no one is perfect.

18breanna and NotTooLoud like this.
  3. faultyink

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    Some people
    I'm 19 too and in the same situation but tbh! I don't really care. why rush into something just to experience it :/

#3 faultyink, Mar 23, 2019
    Last edited: Mar 23, 2019
  4. resu

Advisor Full Member

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people
    You're never too late! Also, remember that relationships in college will be different than in grade school because you're all becoming adults and finding more people who have similar interests than just those who live nearby.

18breanna likes this.