1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

waiting and hoping

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by makman30, Jul 11, 2018.

1. makman30

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Hi, this is my first time on here. My life is mostly consumed with this man I am in love with. The situation wrecks me very often, and seems impossible, and at the same time I love this guy and want to be with him. I, however, am on the other side of this situation. I am gay, and I am perfectly accepting of myself, with no qualms about who I am. My guy, I'll name him DM, is the one who is trapped in the terror of who he is and what he wants to do about it. We have been seeing each other almost 9 months. It started as a sexual encounter, something he was doing secretly to just quench his desire for another man. He is 30 years old, has had sex with other men before me, and never had sex with a female. He has never been in any kind of relationship ever. Back in the beginning, he spoke of how his life plan would be to marry a woman and have kids and be 'normal'. He kind of steered the ride from the beginning, drawing me in and showing me interest, for about a month until I guess the fear of what was happening took over and he freaked out and tried to push me out of his life. That has happened a few times, but he never leaves. We ride this tumultuous rollercoaster. 9 months later we are still seeing each other, quite often, we speak every day, but to him it must be called 'friends' or 'buddies' or 'friends with benefits', any safe label he can use to not recognize that he is in a RELATIONSHIP with a man. After a while, things that were off the table initially were introduced and he became more comfortable.... kissing. spending the night. we went on vacation together. DM is extremely affectionate and touchy feely, and we have absolutely mind blowing sex, a few times a