1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Wanting to be a man, dose that count?

Discussion in 'Gender Identity and Expression' started by Idiot Alex, Jul 6, 2018.

1. Idiot Alex

Idiot Alex Guest

Here's the shortest version.
    I'm very very new to actually seriously considering being trans. Until a month ago I thought that being trans meant that people just knew from the minute they were born that they were the wrong gender. Now it seems to me far more complicated and that questioning without knowing is okay.
    But I'm still not clear on when am I allowed(?) to be trans? I just have this feeling like I'm not suffering enough or something. I always wanted to be a man, I used to fantasize about one day just waking up in a world where I was male. But I never felt like I needed to have a dick and I don't feel particularly inclined to boyish activities (mainly sports) if anything I want to be a man and wear make up, and dresses and be beautiful (I don't wear make up now because I don't want to be girly, but I also don't wear baggy clothes, basically not really a Tom boy)
    So dose that count? Is wanting to be a man the same or enough as feeling like I am a man? I'm sorry if this is really stupid or rude in any way. I hope I didn't over share

2. Cailan

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    The majority of trans folks do NOT know as children. Yes, some do, like Jazz Jennings, but most figure it out when their hormones come in, during puberty or fairly soon after. For many, the understanding of what they are inside is buried so deep because of social conditioning it doesn't emerge until some kind of stress or trauma later in life, as a young adult, or even in middle age, makes it painfully obvious to even the most oblivious.