1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Kinda hate my life

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by Yeahyeah2, Mar 12, 2018.

1. Yeahyeah2

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Hi, so there, I kinda hate it. Sometimes I feel I like the way I am but there are other times when O wish I was different, I’m not good at what I studied for, I don’t know what I am good at. Talking to people seems very difficult some times and I don’t know what to do. I’ve heard people telling me “you just need to be positive, give the best of you”, and believe me, I’ve been positive many times and it works but then it comes that time when my life feels meaningless and I just don’t know what to do.

2. NoName87

Gender Pronoun:
    They
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Family only
    Hello I think coming on this site and writing how you feel is a good thing.

You stated that you have been positive in the past and it has helped. From my personal experience keeping a journal of the strategies used could help you visualize and mediatate more concretely on what it is that has helped you stay positive. It was also imperative for me to note the triggers, thoughts and feelings that made me feel depressed. This helped to break the negative cognitive barriers that colored how I perceived my environment. I still get down and I am by no means a model perfection. However being aware of the way I think and feel and the situations that make me think and feel that way helps me prepare for rough times and adjust in a healthier manner.

Hope my experience can help you! Please keep posting I am listening:slight_smile:

DarkWhite and Flynn S like this.
  3. Flynn S

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Straight
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone