1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I have feelings for a friend, need advice

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by hbm6867, Mar 3, 2018.

1. hbm6867

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    To start off I'm 15 y/o male, 16 in a month, and I'm new here. I signed up for advice after reading some other threads. My story starts about 7 months ago when I met my friend, who I will refer to as C. I later started having more than just friendly feelings for this person. I have never had feelings for a guy but I've also never felt this strongly for someone before. I don't know how to approach it or even if I should tell him. He is a senior (I'm a sophomore) and he has a girlfriend but sometimes he gives off vibes that make it seems like he might not be strictly straight. I haven't been able to sleep at night and I really need some advice. Part of me wants to pour my heart out to him before he graduates but I'm not sure. I'm afraid word will get around that I'm "gay" and let's just say my family is not exactly accepting to homosexuals so i don't know how they will react. Please help.

leonel likes this.
  2. leonel

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Some people
    are you considering coming out of the closet at one point in your life? 'cause i understand it must be hard to come out right now, while you still live with your parents. i think it would be best to let C know what you feel (since you can't sleep because of it), but it's very likely that he'll tell someone about it. i mean, you could tell him not to tell anyone, and hope for the best. in any case, i think you should express what you feel but also be very careful!

3. hbm6867

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    Not out at all