1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

how do you deal with failure?

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by MadDog, Nov 26, 2017.

1. MadDog

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    A few people
    I was wondering why am i so weird when it comes to failure?
    I was a failure at school but i have never let anyone think I'm dumb. All my teachers knew i was smart and i just didn't want to try for them wich made them even more pissed at me. (so sometimes i just choose to be a failure and I'm okay with it)

And sometimes when I'm not good at something, and even if i try a lot, i never let myself succeed. Like I don't know how to ride a bike because i just somehow convinced myself it's impossible. (So I don't choose to be a failure but subconsciously i do?!)

When i come across a real impossible challenge i just wanna do it no matter what. Which takes a lot of unnecessary time and energy. ( So i may be succeeding in one great thing I'm actually failing in lots of other small things)

And you may think I'm okay to be a failure because that's something i choose in lots of situation that I don't find it necessary or important to win. But it's not like that.. whenever i fail at something that's not my choice (like a driving test) my body can't (physically and mentally) handle it. I get sick for days, I can't eat anything i faint from time to time, I'll become a huge mess.
    I can't figure myself out.. it would help me a lot in life if i just could take control of my behaviors.

2. Suomi

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people
    It depends on what it is.

As far as something like a driving test,

I actually failed my driving test five times.

It sucks because where I live, you have to wait each time you pass to make another time to take the test again, and if you fail three times, you have to wait even longer.