1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Is talking cheating?

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by Ezra25, Jul 31, 2017.

1. Ezra25

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Hello,
    I am a 25 year old musician with one of the coolest girlfriends ever but I have one problem. I get lonely. You see, my girlfriend is not only the coolest but she is also very ambitious, which in turn causes her to work a lot. We live together but most of the time its jus me waiting on her to come home only for her to fall asleep on me. I miss talking, I miss flirting and staying up all night planning the future. I miss smiling, so I got the brilliant idea to make some new gay friends but I just can't shake the feeling that she wouldn't approve of me chatting with girls online or on apps and stuff. I don't wanna make her mad but at the same time I wanna have fun.

2. iliketolift1

A laundry room. Pretty happy here. I think...
    Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    A few people
    I dont think theres a problem with talking to others strictly platonically and as friends online. But flirting with others whether it be online or in real life while in a relationship is cheating in my book. If you know its going to upset her and you are committed to her you really shouldn't even be thinking of flirting with others. Not cool.

If you feel like you aren't getting enough attention from her I think thats something you should take up with your gf. Wouldn't you rather talk it out than emotionally cheat (thats what it is in my opinion) on her? If you arent smiling in your relationship anymore there might be a problem.

If you are talking specifically just to meet friends with no other agenda it should be fine though, why dont you just tell your gf?

3. Ezra25

Gender Pronoun:
    She