1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Wanting to learn a new language, but, which one?

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by FrogCAT, Dec 9, 2016.

1. RainbowsFactory

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Hello! :slight_smile: I can speak fluently English and French, and I have been learning German and Japanese for a few years now. (I've taken classes for German, but Japanese by myself.) I would say that if you want to learn all of those 3 languages, pick the one that is most important for you / the one you like the most. Then, you can start learning the other languages from your choices.

For Japanese, since I study it by myself, I use many websites that are very useful. Here is a list:

To start out / get listening material:
    JapanesePod101 - Learn Japanese with Audio & Video Lessons

Grammar:
    JLPT N5 Grammar List – Japanesetest4you.com

General Grammar / Pronunciation:
    Complete Guide to Japanese | Learn Japanese

Vocabulary:
    http://www.tanos.co.uk/jlpt/jlpt5/vocab/VocabList.N5.pdf

Also, try to listen to Japanese music and watch Japanese media. Here are a few Japanese artists that you could like:

- Perfume
    - Kyary Pamyu Pamyu
    - Morning Musume
    - Koda Kumi
    - °C-ute
    - Aya Matsuura
    - Maki Goto
    - Sakanaction

Hope that I helped! :grin: Feel free to ask me questions (if you have any) about Japanese or German.

2. Astrocyte

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people