1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Should Teachers Be Armed

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by Zannan, Sep 4, 2014.

?

Should Teachers be armed?

1. No

86.8%
  2. Yes

5.7%
  3. Other

7.5%
  1. itsAli

Instead of giving everyone guns to defend themselves. Give no one guns, so they don't need to defend themselves.
    I think Englands system works pretty well, you need a gun license and a criminal background check, then you have to keep them somewhere locked up, with the ammo somewhere else and that's with another license, otherwise you have to keep them off your property.

2. Kasey

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    As a teacher I will emphatically say "HELL NO"

beyond the threat of a student stealing it, the teacher misplacing it, the fear students may have from the teachers having them, it's just extremely improbable that there will ever be a chance to use one.

No, just no.

3. Nekokoneko

Out Status:
    Some people
    No. The way to end gun violence isn't to add more guns. It seems like a good idea on the surface, but in the end I don't think this is the answer to the problem.

4. Randomcloud

I agree with this. While I think it would be great if there were no guns in the US, I don't see it happening. Maybe they can at least restrict the kind of guns that are legal so that people can still protect themselves if need be but not fire a flurry of bullets (sorry I'm bad with American politics, and guns).

But anyway, having teachers armed is not a good idea. I would not feel comfortable sending my (hypothetical) child to a school with guns in the environment. Metal detectors sounds extreme but at least it would be a safe option

5. SomeLeviathan