1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

What is my sexuality?

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by chaoticheart, Sep 15, 2022.

1. chaoticheart

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Other
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    I'm still struggling with my sexuality.
    I've been questioning my sexuality for many years now.

I'm attracted to woman.
    It feels so intense when I think about being in a relationshop with a woman, so tingly, so right and romantic.
    I want it so much.
    Sadly I never was.

When I think about being with another man it doesn't feel right or tingly or romantic.

I'm not interested in dating another man or getting to know men in a romantic manner because it doesn't feel romantic to me at all.

But here is the thing.
    I'm in a relationship of 8 years with a man.
    So many times I wanted to have sex with him so bad.
    So many I definitely felt that sexual attraction towards him.
    I'm deeply emotionally connected to him.
    But I never felt that tingly feeling of being in love with him.

Because of my sexual attraction towards of him since I'm with him I always identified myself as bisexual but it never felt completely right to me since I'm just not interested in dating man, feel no attraction to men in general.

Before I met my partner I already noticed that thinking about being with a woman feels way more intense and romantic to me than thinking about being with a man and that I felt no tingly or romantic feeling at all while getting to know men in a romantic manner.
    But I wanted to be attracted to men so much. I didn't wanted to be a lesbian.
    So I kept holding on that I'm bisexual.

Years ago I questioned my sexuality all over again. I identified myself as a lesbian for some time.