1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Should I add my church crush on social media?

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by FuelsMySong, Nov 21, 2020.

1. FuelsMySong

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    So, I identify as an LGBT Christian.

I go to a church called Agape Church. I am out to my pastors. They are against LGBT but did not feel the need to kick me out of the church because they just think I "haven't found the right man yet".

I am fairly active in my church, teaching in the children's ministry and singing in the worship team. I have tried attending different churches, including LGBT-affirming/approving churches, but nothing compares to the sense of "home" I feel in Agape Church (I have been attending this church for 11 years, 2 years before I even realized I wasn't straight).

I've had crushes on both males and females at my church. One guy, let's call him NR, I had a crush on and my parents wanted me to end up with him but it didn't work out because neither of us ever made a move and now he has a girlfriend.

Another person at my church, let's call her JJ, I had a crush on but I never made a move because I wasn't sure of her sexual orientation.

Finally, a third person, was my best friend at church, I'll call her EE. EE and I were super close. She's 2 years younger than me. When I developed an obsession with my high school teacher, she helped me through it. However, when I failed to get over my feelings for the teacher, she turned on me saying that I needed professional help. She no longer goes to our church on a regular basis.