1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Questioning my sexuality

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by Nousername, Jul 8, 2012.

1. Nousername

Nousername Guest

Hello!

I've been lurking here for a while but finally decided to register myself.

I'm an eighteen-year-old girl and I'm very confused about my sexuality. I've been pondering this for the last 3 years at least but I remember always being scared of being a lesbian so maybe I always saw the possibility. I'm not 'scared' anymore and I've come to accept whatever my sexuality is. Having said that, I'm still not ready to talk about it with others except for here anonymously.

I've had a crush on this girl I know for about 3-4 years. First it started off with me having this kind of admiration towards her. She has always been very popular among guys and I've always seen her as a very pretty girl. I wanted to be her. As time went by the crush started to get deeper. I noticed having butterflies in my stomach and my heart skipped a beat when I was around her. I was emotionally very attached and kept over-analyzing every moment and word we shared. Then last year I found myself daydreaming about kissing her. I never thought of anything more, though.

I didn't see her for about 6 months and felt like I got over her. Now when I just recently saw her again, I was able to see all the qualities that I dislike in her and I'm not that into her anymore. But I still get very nervous around her. For about 2 years she has been playing me (or so I believe) because she most definitely has sensed the crush I have had on her.

However I got this new crush on another girl in the end of last year. She doesn't fit the regular conception of beauty but I find her very attractive and I like her personality. I'm also sexually attracted to her. I haven't seen her since school ended but I still think about her albeit not so much.