1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hi there - Could you please help me? I'm a little lost...

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by The Green Zebra, Mar 11, 2023.

1. The Green Zebra

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Other
    Out Status:
    Some people
    Hello everyone.

The title might sound a little odd but it might make a bit more sense soon...

I've been identifying as bisexual for many years because I was convinced that that is what I am. I've stumbled upon a new (to me) word/description recently: Gynesexual (also spelled gynosexual). This is not the same as lesbian but until I've figured myself out, that'll do.

The reason for this post is my sudden dislike in sex with men. But the confusing part is, that is all I have known (sexually and romantically) aside from kissing and dating women. I am grossed out thinking about ever being intimate with men again. Yet I get butterflies when thinking about being intimate with women. I of course have had no experiences with women other than kissing.

That is why I feel a little better about not slapping on the lesbian label and calling it a day, but instead, as a placeholder, I am identifying as gynesexual. It's not necessarily only linked to attraction to women, it's about femininity as a whole, which could include men too. I know many lesbians who I could ask these embarrassing questions to but I don't want to be so blunt with them, or sound dumb or attention-seeking. Could someone pleeeaaase advise me or just share a personal journey with me so I can get closer to figuring this out? TIA

2. Wanderlost

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Other
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I'm not sure I understand this comment: