1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Married and stuck....

Discussion in 'LGBT Later in Life' started by Ph0eNiX21, Apr 8, 2021.

1. Ph0eNiX21

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    Hey, newbie here looking for support more than anything. To start, I’m a 29 year old, married, mother of 2. My 2 daughters are from a previous relationship I had years before I met my husband. My husband and I have been together for 3 years, but we just recently got legally married in December 2020 and are currently in the process of planning our big wedding ceremony for June 2021.

I’ve questioned my sexuality just about all my life, but I’ve always shoved those feelings aside and strictly dated men (for many different reasons). To no surprise those relationships have never lasted and I’ve never truly felt happy or like myself in any relationship, even now. After being in such a toxic relationship with my children’s biological father, and then meeting my husband who was/is absolutely amazing with my children and treated me so well, I didn’t hesitate to say yes when he asked me to marry him. Even though deep inside I knew he didn’t make me feel complete....

I’ve always felt something was missing In any relationship I’ve had. I’ve NEVER enjoyed being intimate with a man, and always found myself counting down waiting for the moment to be over. My entire relationship with my husband I always find myself making excuses when ever he tries to initiate sex. And when we do actually have sex, it’s only after I’ve had a few glasses of wine and I’m pretty intoxicated. If I’m not, I feel disgusted and I just can’t convince myself to go through with it.