1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How did/does your School Act towards LGBT?

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by MrSkittles, Mar 4, 2015.

1. MrSkittles

Im currently a Freshman in High School and I am out to everyone who knows and im not afraid to come out to anyone I meet. My school is a really accepting school towards LGBT. Few people may have a problem with it but 90% of the school don't have a problem with it. How did/does your school act towards LGBT people?

2. RainbowGreen

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people
    It was a nice place for LGB people, but the administration was terrible for trans people.

They had tons of events in which they would combat homophobia, but none for trans people. There were some out lesbians, but only one gay guy. When I came out, the school refused to use my pronouns or let me use the boy's bathroom.

The students were fine, though.

3. C06122014

C06122014 Guest

My school is very accepting luckily! I am out to those who ask and there are several gay students and lesbian students and actually I'm not sure about transsexual students but I know there are a few and everyone's relatively accepting :slight_smile: I mean I haven't met a homophobe or transphobe or bisexualphobe or a lesbianphobe haha so People are accepting :slight_smile:

4. choirsmash